• Safe & Effective
  • Kind & Caring
  • Exceeding Expectation
> Media
Media

Media and Communications

TrustTalk_header.jpg


All media enquiries relating to the hospital, its staff, patients and their families are handled by our Communications team.

The role of the team also includes writing press releases on the latest news and events at the Trust, responding to media queries, producing internal and external publications and the maintenance of the Trust’s social media feeds. 

Media and Press Enquiries

During office hours, all media and press enquiries should be directed to the Communications team by calling 01902 695884 or by email to Emily Smith – Head of Communications emily.smith46@nhs.net.

For any media and press enquiries out-of-hours please contact the hospital switchboard on 01902 307999 who will direct your call to an appropriate member of staff.

Communications Team

Sally Evans - Director of Communications and Stakeholder Engagement
Email: sally.evans17@nhs.net  
Telephone: 01902 695883

Emily Smith - Head of Communications
Email: emily.smith46@nhs.net  
Telephone: 01902 447299

Amy Downward - Senior Communications Officer   
Email:  amy.downward@nhs.net 
Telephone: 01902 695886

Alice Sheppard - Communications Officer
Email: alice.sheppard3@nhs.net
Telephone: 01902 695885

Tim Nash - Communications Officer
Email:  tim.nash2@nhs.net 
Telephone: 01902 695884 

Claire Hall - Communications Lead (Clinical Research Network West Midlands only)
Email:  claireanne.hall@nihr.ac.uk 
Telephone: 01902 695884 

Molly Aston - Digital Communications Assistant 
Email: m.aston1@nhs.net
Telephone:01902 695884  

A Teaching Trust of the University of Birmingham