• Safe & Effective
  • Kind & Caring
  • Exceeding Expectation
Trust Board Members

Trust Board

The role of the Trust board is mostly supervisory and strategic, ensuring that the Trust has high standards in clinical care, financial stewardship as well as responding to the health needs of the population it serves.

Our Trust Board has a Chairman and a combination of Non-Executive and Executive Directors. The Non-Executive Directors give an independent voice to the Board and provide a high level of scrutiny to all aspects of the Trust. They bring to the Board a wide range of professional and business experience.

Declarations of Interest

Chief Executive and Chairman
Prof. David Loughton CBE
Trust Board Members: David Loughton

Group Chief Executive

Kevin Stringer
Trust Board Members: Kevin Stringer

Deputy Chief Executive and Group Chief Financial Officer

Prof. Steve Field CBE
Trust Board Members: Steve Field

Group Chairman of the Board

John Dunn
Trust Board Members: John Dunn

Deputy Chair and Non-Executive Director

Executive Directors
Kevin Bostock
Trust Board Members: Kevin Bostock

Group Director of Assurance

Prof. Ann-Marie Cannaby
Trust Board Members: Ann-Marie Cannaby

Group Chief Nurse and Lead Executive for Safeguarding

Alan Duffell
Trust Board Members: Alan Duffell

Group Chief People Officer

Sally Evans
Trust Board Members: Sally Evans

Group Director of Communications and Stakeholder Engagement

Simon Evans
Trust Board Members: Simon Evans

Group Chief Strategy Officer

Debra Hickman
Trust Board Members: Debra Hickman

Director of Nursing

Dr Brian McKaig
Trust Board Members: Brian McKaig

Chief Medical Officer

Gwen Nuttall
Trust Board Members: Gwen Nuttall

Chief Operating Officer

Dr Jonathan Odum
Trust Board Members: Jonathan Odum

Group Chief Medical Officer

Tracy Palmer
Trust Board Members: Tracy Palmer

Director of Midwifery

Non Executive Directors
Lisa Cowley
Trust Board Members: Lisa-Cowley

Non Executive Director

Junior Hemans
Trust Board Members: Junior Hemans

Non-Executive Director

Allison Heseltine
Trust Board Members: Allison Heseltine

Associate Non-Executive Director

Julie Jones
Trust Board Members: Julie Jones

Associate Non-Executive Director

Prof. Martin Levermore
Trust Board Members: Martin Levermore

Associate Non-Executive Director

Dr Gill Pickavance
Trust Board Members: Dr Gill Pickavance

Associate Non-Executive Director

Sue Rawlings
Trust Board Members: Sue Rawlings

Associate Non-Executive Director

Prof. Louise Toner
Trust Board Members: Professor Louise Toner

Non-Executive Director

A Teaching Trust of the University of Birmingham